I Don’t Tell Her

I don’t tell her that she makes me want to break things

Crush things in my hands

I don’t tell her that she make those same hands sweat and my body tingle

I don’t tell her that she gives me a head rush and palpitations so bad that I’m convinced I’m dying

I don’t tell her that I lose my mind a little when I see her talk to other guys

I don’t tell her that I want to own all of her time and that I get jealous when she gives it to other things

I don’t tell her that I’ve stayed awake countless nights with my stomach tied into a knot, Unable to sleep because she possesses my thoughts

I don’t dare tell her these things

Maybe I know I could never muster the courage

Maybe I’m afraid that she’s not afraid to tell me how she feels

And that it’s not the same way

Leave a Reply

